Rapper M.I.A. gave the middle finger to the network camera's during Madonna's performance at the Super Bowl halftime show. There was a failure in  NBC's delay system and the gesture was disappointing and inappropriate. I don't think they should even have to have blocks on family shows. I mean come on, grow up, little kids watch the Super Bowl with their families. If the show is family oriented then celebrities should be smart enough to make the right decisions. They aren't any better than any one else and they have to abide by the same rules. I happened to be watching with my grandma and I was embarrassed that something so vulgar would happen on a family oriented show. People need to grow up.
Link 
Paige K
2/6/2012 04:54:40 am

I agree with you 100%. Everyone has been talking about it, me myself missed it. I cant believe celebrities do this but they do. They believe themselves to be bigger and better then they really are and its very immature of them. It really shows who they are as a person.

Reply
Tracy Fisher
2/6/2012 05:04:56 am

I totally agree. I think that the performer that does the halftime show should have to keep it appropriate as part of the agreement. Everyone watches the Super Bowl. I think that stars these days don't know how far is too far. It's an embarrassment to America.

Reply
Kyle L
2/6/2012 05:07:18 am

I would see why she would do that. It is a embarrassment to america. Little kids watch the football games all the time, and i dont think that that is being a good role model. It just doesn't make sense to me.

Reply



Leave a Reply.