click here for link to the full story.
None of the crew was there to help the people. The people had to save themselves and try to get to the lifeboats. The crew all got onto the lifeboats but they didn't even know how to operate them. 3o to 40 minutes after the crash they made announcements saying that everything was okay but the passengers knew it wasn't and knew they needed to get off. Personally, I would be to scared to do anything. I think these people were very brave.
Andrea Czirr
2/23/2012 05:00:02 am

I thought this article was very sad also. I can't even believe that the captain of the ship, that was suppose to sink with the ship didn't even do that, and also left all the passengers to fend for themselves. This makes me think of how selfish and conceded people are these days. At least the captain could have saved some lives but instead i heard he took a whole life boat for himself and that he is only getting house arrest. This also makes me think of how crazy people can be.

Reply



Leave a Reply.